LET NOT MY VOICE DIE WITH ME, I AM HUNCHO AND THIS IS HOW I DIED!!!

Many years Ago I was Harry, I grew up, I’m 23 years old, my name is Huncho not my real name though, I’m Velvine Nungari, a beautiful smart girl,hard working with all my life ahead of me, pushing to make it on my own even though my family is super well of, I don’t want to stress them everyday by asking for money for things like makeup or personal utilities, I believe I can do it on my own, independence is my goal.

I look for a job, I do one two promotional jobs out there and boom!! I land on a waitress job and bingo! This can push me through for sometime it has awesome tips and I decided to hold on to it. While I’m working, I meet so many people, make so many friends, sometimes hang out with them after my shift and later just go home to rest looking forward to tomorrow, then I meet this particular guy with his friends, they come every day and if I’m not serving them, then they’re I’m just saying hi or wanting to hang out and catch up, at first, I’m skeptical about it, I tell myself no, but again he comes again and again until I agree to give him my number and we talk, agree to go out for date, in my head I finally lowered my guard and believed that he is a good guy that he was pretending to be.looks ca surely be deceiving.

True Image of Antony Njenga Murimi, the Perpetrator!

The date is set and the venue is no problem and infact if it gets late he can always check into a hotel room for us. We finally met up, had a time of our lives and before we know it, it’s late and I’m drugged I can’t remember what happened afterwards but as a precautionary measure I text my best friend and tell her that I’m in B hotel and if they do not see me, they should call Mr. Strangers number below, sounds like a joke, right? Everyone does that with their best friend at some point!

After a few days I wake up from my subconscious state, can’t remember a thing, can’t move, I’m in a hospital bed with videos going round social media about how things happen, I look like I’m consenting from my behavior but I can’t really recall if I did or didn’t, did I get to my room and said No sex? no one knows. Were there his friends in the room? Can’t remember but again. After my friends follow up they find me in the hotel room with an open door, helpless and dying. There I am with a broken spinal cord, a ruptured cervix, pelvic fractures and evidence that I was tho beaten, I’m put in isolation and It was so bad that I ended succumbing to my injuries.

Yes I’m dead, I can’t speak out, I can’t tell you what exactly happened to me from the time we went to the hotel room and anything there after, but the evidence from my lifeless body speaks it all, either I said No and it got me beaten and raped forcefully or I said yes to him but in the room there were many more men who forcefully raped me in rounds and beat me up to the state I was in or maybe, just maybe he was alone and being psychopath that he was, just wanted to destroy me after the act, you and I may never know exactly what happened but still you and I should never believe what Mr. Stranger says because one thing is clear, He is the perpetrator and I think the least you can do is never let anyone else go through what I did, it killed meaning literally, so I can assure you it was painful beyond my withstanding!

True image of Velvine Nungari Kinyanjui, alive and in her cascate.

Remember Harry? Atleast she came out alive and she could tell her story, for me I can’t. Remember when her mother was so overprotective of her from the society, friends and everything around her, these are the reasons, see when I died, women were out here judging and asking, was I dressed properly, what was I doing with a stranger, I was working in a bar so I was used to these things, why was I following materialistic assets? The men said that my behavior showed that I wanted the sex!!!!

Now Let me educate you on one two things, as a man, unless a woman says yes I want sex, how her body reacts is NOT consent, she can always CHANGE HER MIND and that is called withdrawal of consent. Anything after that is RAPE!
For the women, the least you can do is validate your fellow woman story, weather alive or dead, they can never say I was raped if there was no form of abuse, there always was, weather in a fling, a relationship, marriage or if it was a strange, because you are the next victim!

The rules of dealing with a survivor are summarize into 5 letters (L. I. V. E. S)

L-LISTEN

I-INQUIRE

V-VALIDATE

E- ENSURE SAFETY

S-SUPPORT

IF YOU ARE NOT DOING ALL THESE JUST DON’T GET INVOLVED BUT REMEMBER YOUR SILENCE IS THE PERPETRATOR’S EMPOWERMENT AND YOUR VOICE IS THE CHANGE THAT SAVES A LIFE.

Harry survived but Huncho, she doesn’t have a voice of her own! Let her story SAVE ANOTHER WOMAN’S LIFE!

Leave a comment